Kate Smurthwaite’s pro abortion extremism.

Standard

Kate Smurthwaite is well known as a hardline feminist. Would it be fair to say an extreme feminist. Miss Smurthwaite constantly agitates for terminations of pregnancy without any restrictions whatsoever.

For la Smurthwaite the personal is political. She said that when she worked in Japan she became pregnant and chose to terminate her baby. She would have said anything in order to get rid of her child; even falsely claiming to be raped. She said it herself. She would be willing to send an innocent man to prison for decades just so she could kill her kid. How immoral as that? It typifies the dishonesty of pro Choice rhetoric/. They pretend it is about women’s rights. What about the right to life ? It is very seldom a health issue since pregnancy is not a disease. They say it is about reproductive choices. No choice for the baby or the father though. They dress it up any way they can to avoid calling a spade a spade.

A fœtus is a human. He or she has a mother and father. The fœtus has different DNA from the parents.

Sometimes pro Choice people will slip up and admit that the feotus is a baby. They will also accidentally acknowledge that the baby has parents.

On Loose Women they say that abortion should not be used as late contraception. Should women be judged for this/? Of course we are judged all the time. If abortion is not immoral than nothing is. People o this for entirely selfish reasons. I have read a woman saying she did this precisely because she cared about the fœtus. What a casuist? She cared enough to kill her or him? It often comes down to killing children so the parents will have more money.

On Loose Women they moan that women are judged or shamed for abortion. That is nothing compared to being slain.

Pro Choice partisans may condemn the condemner. I am not a very moral person. This does not stop me forming opinions. It is preposterous to suggest that because no one is perfect no one should try to be ethical/

I am no paragon of virtue. I have traveled on trains without a ticket. I have also gone to pubs aiming to score. Sometimes I have been successful. I had sex with girls I only just met and seldom used a condom. So far as I know casual sex never resulted in pregnancy. I sometimes inquired if the woman was on contraception. I sometimes accompanied them to get the morning after pill. The risk of pregnancy was part of the thrill. I only once asked if she had become pregnant. I harmed no one in what I did/ wE BOTH knew there was a chance of gestation resulting.

Bearing a child is not horrific even for a teenager. Throughout history being a teenage mother was the norm. People should stop sympathising with women who have terminations. If guilt reduces the number of women who do this then so much the better.

Yes, back street abortion killed some women. If they had not broken the law by trying to kill their children they would not have died. The number of women who died through illegal terminations is a trifle compared to the number of babies who have died since abortion became legal.

Sterilisation for men and women will save many lives.

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

