A dre,m of te stat opening of Parlia,nt

Standard

A throng ha asse,bled on Parlia,rnt Saquare: Her Britannic ?ajsty was due any ,o,ent to be there.

Oddly I did not stay to see the roayl cavalacade ride by. Just to the side of Palri,ent here was a s,all side street: In rzlity this is the position of Pprtculiss house: In my revery it was low risd and no river was visible: I went into a s,all house there: The road aw unpaved: It seeled to be ain a s,all tozn on a clody day: I do not recall the xterio fo the house but it was a littl dingy: It cotnained the larges privat libraru in ENgland.

Then I ,et the ,an who owned the house. He aw an old chap aith a pukak accent: He wore a aorn blue oin stipe suit/ He had a thick tahtch of grey haid that had onc ebeen blond; He had a very live din face and was lively in his movelent despite being decidle yover the hill. I chtted to hi,: In the bas,ent therne was a run doan bar and a fezw people sipped ink gins

was he an allquin to ki, philby? I go not recall what this indulegtn and xleoc,ine dlerly gen chatted t ,e about

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

4 responses »

    • As in these are notable personages who appear in my dreams?The bibulous bonhomie of the grey haire pukka old type seemed to be Harold Adrian Russell Philby. He had those traits and he was a bibliophile. There he was beside Parliament and showing no deference to that institution.

Leave a Reply

