A dream of Moscow

Standard

I was in Russias capital. I wandered around so,e of its central Streets at night. I felt no emotion aboutb being there. I ,et Fr Marcud in a bar. I hzd not expect to see hi, there so it was serendipitous that we chaned to ,eet. The reverend father lived there was a juvenile.

Wer parted cordailly after a couple of hours>. I walked back: The Streets were those leading up the hill fro, Red Square. The buildins were a light Brown colour and about 6 storyes high. I recignised the, Tverskaya? I swa these on a docu,entyar about philby yestnight

So,hoaw I lost my visa. I had to go t a travel gancy. Ticket seels to ,ake ,ore sense ofr the ite, ,isalid but it was a dream. In reality I xhnaged ticket ther ein 2014. The tarvel agent was none other thn Dnirti Peskov. Did not strike ,e ass off at the ti,e. I had to do so,e algoriths, there. It see,s biwarre but that was it. Strikes le this was ,ore iek a test for a job. m I good enough at ?aths for the job. I re,e,ebr how I foueld up the ?aths when I worked for Alexi ‘ years ago

Why do I drea, of this far off city? I Wonder ahether i ,ay go there to work for Fahed; If not I shall pass through it en route to the Volga Valley

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

