A dream of Oxford, Geraldine and Zean

Standard

I was sleeping in a wooden bar. There were lots of men there. Sleepong in the floor. the thunder box wss ghastly. But then there was live music. I got up. A talented band was on stage.

 

I was in the KA. I saw lovely Leslie. I think this was at random. I chatted to the old boy, Read his book on Maurice lately.

Then who should come along but Geraldine. She was with Zean. Leslie told me that he had spoken to them and sent a letter. trying to put Zean off. No chance of her coming to Christminster. I told her the plans for her to go to a school in south western England.

Then chatted to Geraldine. We were v happy in each other’s company

Then Charles Strday came along

they told me there had been a double murder in their house. Bizarrely I was not horrified They were talking me through what happned. They had had two lodgers. V annoying me who shared a room – always parking in the wrong place. V loud, uncouth and rude. They showed me a sketch map of the hoyse and garage .. they never got to the crunch – telling me how the men died.

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

