A dream of a Kerrywoman

Standard

I dreamt I was in London

 

There were large public buildings – all grey stone, some dark some light.

I walked around outside them and inside. They were musea and ministries.

Then I saw a list of people with various results. They listed how people had placed in the Bar.

There was Ciara. She is a sharp faced Kerrywoman. he came top in the whole country. Shde was called to the Bar of England.

I have not seen her in several years. She graduate a few years ago from university

I saw her in sub fusc. In fact she attended a provincial university.

She was looking overjoyed. I admired her but was covetous of her succes.

Made me wish I was reading for the Bar which I cannot afford and would be an unsound investment

maybe because I wondwr what she is up to now her pal Jessica.

I am thinking about the next step in my education.

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

