Trump shall lose.

Standard

I have long thought that Trump would lose. I have never been cocksure about this. I cannot supress a growing sense of optimism. Yet twould be rashly premature to pronounce victory till November.

Michael Bloomberg has come out against him. He excoriated Trump at the Democratic National Convetion. Bloomberg is a Republican who won in New York which is usually Democrat territory. He carries much weight. McCain has castigated Trump’s vile slurs against the family of a fallen soldier simply because they happen to be Muslim. People are beginning to see that victimising people because they are Muslim is just as bad as victimising them for being Christian, Jewish or atheist.

Hillary Clinton has many advantages on her side. It is a disgrace that she is not further ahead in the polls. She has on average a 7% lead. This could yet evaporate before polling day. She has skeletons in her closet. She is sometimes wooden. She is detested by a large minority of Americans. I hold no brief for a woman who has continually spoken up from crimes against humanity. She is savagely anti-Palestinian. On the other hand Trump is anti everyone.

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

7 responses »

    • Even if Trump wins a Democratic Congress could hem him in a lot. Trump appears not to know the rudiments of the constitution. He speaks as if a president has untrammelled powers. In fact even if Hillary wins the Republicans will probably control at least the Senate. Democrats tend to do better in Congress in presidential years because of higher turnout.

      • I see. That is fascinating. I would be delighted if the Democrats controlled things. It is hard to think of anything the Republicans are better on. I suppose at least they stand up to the feminazis who try to make a mountain out of a mole hill if a man cracks a joke at work of says he finds some woman desirable. Democrats are extremely pro abortion which is bad. Both parties are viciously anti Palestinian. They advocate crimes against humanity in Palestine and supply the IDF with the means to do so despite knowing about all the massacres.

  1. The elected ‘face’ of government (the image) will change, yes. But the actual Government (the reality) will not.

    It took me too many decades to see what is now blatantly obvious, yet still people rise to the bait and good on them.
    For myself I offer to all comers: Don’t vote … it only encourages them.

    And I’m still awaiting reasonable rebuttal. (Long wait, old dog; no change.)

    • I am aware that the president’s power is circumscribed. It is true that most of the bureaucracy stays the same. Nonetheless the president appoints many top officials with the provison that Congress must approve them.

Leave a Reply

