A dream of being a soldier.

Standard

I was in the British Army. Bizarrely I wanted to be there. Only yesternight I walked past a barracks and reminded myself how I would loathe each martial moment.

In the dream I was at a recruit depot. They were all younger than me and all white. They were the usual he-man ignoramuses. I disliked being there. There was a parade ground and a tall red barrack building. sOMETHING was said to sginle me iut and belittle me. I disliked it. soon I was free to go.

============

I thought of Egor lately. It is curus how he always comes to my mind and I winder if I shan’t run into him some time soon.

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

