slam poesy

Standard

LIVING IN DUBAI.

I live in Dubai

I think it’s real fly

This is where my homies hang

I go out with my gang.

We like to play ball

And cruise the shopping mall.

We are chilling on the beach

Nothing’s out of reach.

In this country of sand

There are folks from every land.

Life is real cool

Even when I go to school.

Dubai has got the coolest cars

And best basketball stars.

My first day in BPA

Some kid looked at my in a strange way.

He said where you from

like he does not have a dad or mum.

I said I am from Kazakhstan

He said you can be my wing man.

People from all the world

Come here with flags unfurled.

They are happy to live in this place

whatever their religion or race.

East or west

Dubai is the best.

So the UAE

is the place for me.

 

 

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

