R (HS 2 action alliance) v secretary of state for transport,

Standard

This is a 2014 case

it is about the clash between EU law and UK law

the claimants applied for judicial review of a decisoon made

they said there had not been sufficient public consultion on high speed rail

they said the secretary of state had not abidied by the Aarhus convention about freedom of information and consulting with the publoc on the project

the claimaints lost and lost an appeal. they had to pay the secretary of state’s costs

 

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

