Cartesio Oktato es Szolgaltato bt

Standard

this is a 2008 case. freedom of estbalishment

Hungarian firm wanted to srt up in Italy but remain subject to the laws of Hungary

the Hungairna court refused to enter the new address

the ECJ had an issued referred to them’ was Hungary in breach of TFEU 49 and 54?

the ECJ said this was a question of national law

Hugary contended that if the firm moved to italy it lost legal personality under Hungairn law

a company has the right to move to another state but it may then cease to be a compamny in the state where it was foubded

Hunagry won

About Calers

Born Belfast 1971. I read history at Edinburgh. I did a Master's at UCL. I have semi-libertarian right wing opinions. I am married with a daughter and a son. I am allergic to cats. I am the falling hope of the not so stern and somewhat bending Tories. I am a legal beagle rather than and eagle. Big up the Commonwealth of Nations.

Leave a Reply

